Congratulations 2017's Winners


Outstanding SME - IKAD Engineering

Young Achiever - James Albrechtsen from REDARC Electronics

Innovator - Ultra Electronics 

Employer of Choice - EY


awards_ikad Gary Bettcher (Leadership Management Australia - Bettcher) and Air Chief Marshall Mark Binskin AC with Ivan Donjerkovich from IKAD Engineering, the Outstanding SME award winner.
awards_redarc2 The Honourable Christopher Pyne MP and the Young Achiever award winner, James Albrechtsen, from REDARC Electronics.
awards_ultra The Honourable Christopher Pyne MP and Doug Burd, Managing Director of Ultra Electronics, the Innovator award winner .
awards_ey Will Snow, from Finlaysons, and Air Chief Marshall Mark Binskin AC present the Employer of Choice award to EY's Business Development Director, Nora Hore.

Each year the DTC recognises the achievements of our members in the defence industry. The awards recognise companies and individuals who have significantly contributed to the development of our defence industry, while showing excellence in ethical behaviour, service and commitment.
The awards are divided into 4 categories:
Employer of Choice - recognises a company who has demonstrated 'Employer of Choice practices by successfully supporting its workforce.
Innovator -  recognises a company who has invested in research and development to produce innovative products and/or services that have contributed to building the capability of our defence industry.
Outstanding SME - recognises an SME that has excelled in their engagement with the defence industry to build their capability and capacity to work in Defence and have successfully increased their share of Defence work.
Young Achiever -  recognises an outstanding young person (aged 30 or under) who is motivated, ambitious and who has excelled in building their career in the defence industry.
The top 3 nominees in each category will be interviewed, with the written article featured in Defence Business Magazine, released on the night of the  DTC Annual Defence Industry Dinner & Awards Ceremony. The interviews are also played at the Ceremony.
Nominations for 2017 are now closed. For enquiries about the 2018 awards, please contact Tracy Pierce on 08 7320 1008 or
Click on Defence Business to read about past winners and nominees! Also, check out our You Tube site to see the videos!